top of page

Just show up!

Man it was hard to show up to my work today and i couldn't have hit more road blocks. First I needed gas, then i needed cash, the atm didn't like my card, go to grocery buy fruit get cash there, then bathroom, weird streets at the beach, grab lunch so i can paint uninterrupted, 5 and a half u-turns. And i finally made it to Burton Chase Park. Since it was a new location and i wasn't sure about where i would set up i thought to do just a little gouache. it was pretty fast and a bit bigger than i normally do. the color didn't grab me right away and im faced with boats and massive amounts of tiny minute details, so ah well after all the hassle it was just ok. but i'm so happy i showed up. i got myself out of a funk, I got some paint going and i put some figures in, goals met! and i met some of the warrior painters, some new peeps who meet every weekend to paint and they are so good so Im happy to meet them a bit at a time.

On the way there I thought yes if you want to be better at something then you just have to do a lot of work. Paint a lot, get good. So I'm resigned. And if you LOVE to do it (and i do!) it really will simply be fun with a dash of pain when it doesn't SING!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page