top of page

Life "Painting"

I started going to life drawing again at Center Stage Gallery in Burbank, its been a long time - i had been searching for the right location in proximity to my job and found one that works nicely, this group is CROWDED so you have to really fight to get your drawing in, craning your neck and walking around. Ahh well works for now. These sessions have the model in costume or clothing which is nice for COLOR! and also for character, so one night as i was drawing away i decided to pull out my goauche and have fun with this gypsy blue skirt the model was wearing! The three hours that i am there fly by i had forgotten just how authentically me i feel when I'm drawing or painting from the model. These are done in my mini sketchbook so i think i felt i was able to go for it in a way that going big would have prohibited. and only like 4 minutes i think....FAST and deliberate and FUN. I love them all together like this.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page